Destiny 2 is shaping up to be one of the biggest

0 votes
asked Jun 15 in Electron Microscopy by GboysLove (380 points)
Destiny 2 is shaping up to be one of the biggest games of the year thanks to a dedicated fanbase, strong focus on story, and refinements to the title’s various mechanics. While the game is scheduled to release in early September, developer Bungie has decided to release an open beta for PS4 and Xbox One users. This beta will include all three classes, a single campaign mission, a single strike, and two competitive multiplayer modes.

The Destiny 2 Open Beta officially starts on both consoles July 21, at 10:00 a.m. PST / 1:00 p.m. EST. Previously, this beta was only open to those that pre-ordered the game, so expects a rather large influx of people over the weekend. Destiny 2’s full beta will end on July 23 9:00 p.m. PST / 12:00 a.m. EST, which is plenty of time to try all three classes, their sub-classes, and the various activities offered. Additionally, Bungie will be opening up their new social space dubbed “The Farm” for one hour on July 23 at 1:00 p.m. EST. There won’t be a ton to do at The Farm, as this is acting more like a stress test to see how many users this new location can handle at once.

Read More From Heavy

Destiny 2 Beta: Here’s Every Exotic Weapon Available

There’s a surprising amount of content offered in the Destiny 2 Open Beta, with the tactical PvP (Player vs Player) mode Countdown being the stand out feature. This game mode takes inspirations from classics like Counter Strike, where users have to plant a bomb and then defend it until the device explodes. Given most of Destiny’s previous multiplayer modes are very chaotic, this change of pace gives Destiny 2 a more deliberate feel to the combat.

welcome to:https://www.nba2king.com/Nba-2k20-Mt.html

Please log in or register to answer this question.

Welcome to Bioimagingcore Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
...